Loading... Please wait...

Hungarian Dance # 6

Brahms / Patrick Dunnigan
TRN Music Publisher, Inc.
Grade Level
2.00 LBS

Hungarian Dance #6 by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) / arranged by Patrick Dunnigan. Johannes Brahms was a truly unique individual among the great composers of the Romantic period. Best known for his four symphonies, Brahms also wrote a popular set of 21 Hungarian Dances (No. 1 - 10 published in 1869 and No. 11 - 21 in 1880) originally scored for piano duet. Most of the thematic material comes from existing gypsy melodies, but a few are original melodies created by Brahms. Hungarian Dance No. ^ is typical of the character of the dances with its variety of moods and subito tempo changes. This TRN edition takes full advantage of the resources of the contemporary symphonic band while retaining the sense of charm and playfulness so characterized of the original piano set.

  • Composer: Patrick Dunnigan
  • 4
  • 39
  • 3:33
  • Product Reviews

    Write A Review

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Related Products

    View Cart Go To Checkout