Loading... Please wait...

Afterglow: Light Still Shining

Michael A. Mogensen
TRN Music Publisher, Inc.
Grade Level
3.00 LBS

Afterglow: Light Still Shining was written in memory of Robert Grab, a wonderful trumpeter, teacher and friend of mine who died long before his time at the age of 43. “Afterglow” is defined as “the light that remains after a source of energy has been removed”. Robert Grab was a source of great energy, spirit, and light; and although he is no longer physically here on Earth, his legacy, inspiration, and love remain as bright and strong as ever. This challenging composition, inspired by Robert’s life, features powerful rhythmic drive, majestic melody lines, and lively woodwind flourishes. In addition, the work includes a trumpet solo reminiscent of the many beautiful melodic passages performed so eloquently by Robert in years past. Robert – you will never be forgotten…

  • Composer: Michael A. Mogensen
  • 5
  • 42
  • 9:02
  • Product Reviews

    Write A Review

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    View Cart Go To Checkout