Loading... Please wait...

Two from the Classics


Product Description

Two From the Classics (Andante & March of the Sirdar) It has always been my feeling that young musicians should be exposed to proven classics once in awhile even through the media of transcriptions. To this end, I have arranged two contrasting pieces taken from orchestra literature. The first, "Andante" from Franz Schubert's Fifth Symphony, is a good example of this composer's ability to write beautiful melodic thematic material. The second, "March of the Sirdar" from Caucasian Sketches by Ippolito Ivanov, is an example of pictorial music. I have not intended that these pieces be performed successfully, but rather that they be programmed in appropriate spots in one or more concert programs.

  • Composer: arranged by Hugh M. Stuart
  • 3
  • 29
  • 6:20

  • Bookmark and Share

    © 2018 TRN Music Publisher, Inc. | Sitemap | Store Policy | Copyright Policy | Store Info | Colorado Web Design by Madwire Media†.