Loading... Please wait...

Symphonic Statements


Product Description

“When I attended the wedding of my oldest grandson, I decided to complete a work that would include a theme I composed while in high school. That theme was influenced by my love of music from the Romantic Period, but more than anything else, it came as a result of my being smitten by a clarinet player in our high school band, and now my wife Helen, to whom this composition is dedicated.”

This work consists of three short statements that are played without break - I. Introduction, Fugue and Theme - II. Dance and Chorale - III. Finale.

Symphonic Statements was written for and premiered by the Wichita State University Symphonic Wind Ensemble, Dr. Victor A. Markovich, Conductor.

  • Composer: Dwight Beckham, Sr.
  • 5
  • 63
  • -:--

  • Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

    Bookmark and Share

    © 2018 TRN Music Publisher, Inc. | Sitemap | Store Policy | Copyright Policy | Store Info | Colorado Web Design by Madwire Media†.