Loading... Please wait...

Strange Dreams


Product Description

Strange Dreams was commissioned by the Rauma Wind Band for their 85th Anniversary (2006), and it won the 2nd prize at Concours international de composition pour orchestre d'harmonie Lambersart - France 2006.

The brass sextet version won the 2nd prize at the Humboldt State University (California) Brass Chamber Music Workshop composition contest in 2007. SD is based on the composer´s recurring and one-off dreams.

Mvt.1 "House on the Hill" haunts the composer quite regularly: an empty house in which the Serpent already awaits the artist.

Mvt. 2 "Dream on!" is, sadly a one time romantic dream (1998) about Jukka Viitasaari and Uma Thurman.

Mvt. 3 "Thunder in the East" is inspired by the stories told by the late Lauri "Grandpa"Viitasaari, a veteran of two wars with the Soviet Union.

  • Composer: Jukka Viitasaari
  • 5
  • 56
  • 10:22

  • Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

    Bookmark and Share

    Change Currency

    Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

    United States Default Currency
    Australia Australian dollar
    European Union Euro
    United Kingdom Pound
    Japan Yen

    © 2018 TRN Music Publisher, Inc. | Sitemap | Store Policy | Copyright Policy | Store Info | Colorado Web Design by Madwire Media†.