Loading... Please wait...

Satiricon Suite


Product Description

The "Satiricon" was composed in 1981 and since then has been performed many times in Russia and outside of Russia. This is a small intrumental cycle, aping popular music forms - March, Tango, and waltz. The music of the suite whimsically interlaces irony and bravado, pomposity and exaltation, light-mindedness and primness: all in all it contains a wide range of feelings vested in dance customs. Although these are purely dance pieces, it is desirable, as the orchestra admits, that the conductor, musicians and listeners would in each case give vent to their imagination and accompany the music with choreographic designs. This, no doubt, would help them understand and enjoy the music.

  • Composer: Bogdan Trotsuk
  • 6
  • 23
  • 7:50

  • Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

    Bookmark and Share

    Change Currency

    Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

    United States Default Currency
    Australia Australian dollar
    European Union Euro
    United Kingdom Pound
    Japan Yen

    Related Products

    © 2018 TRN Music Publisher, Inc. | Sitemap | Store Policy | Copyright Policy | Store Info | Colorado Web Design by Madwire Media†.