Loading... Please wait...

Hungarian Dance # 6


Product Description

Hungarian Dance #6 by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) / arranged by Patrick Dunnigan. Johannes Brahms was a truly unique individual among the great composers of the Romantic period. Best known for his four symphonies, Brahms also wrote a popular set of 21 Hungarian Dances (No. 1 - 10 published in 1869 and No. 11 - 21 in 1880) originally scored for piano duet. Most of the thematic material comes from existing gypsy melodies, but a few are original melodies created by Brahms. Hungarian Dance No. ^ is typical of the character of the dances with its variety of moods and subito tempo changes. This TRN edition takes full advantage of the resources of the contemporary symphonic band while retaining the sense of charm and playfulness so characterized of the original piano set.

  • Composer: Patrick Dunnigan
  • 4
  • 39
  • 3:33

  • Bookmark and Share

    Change Currency

    Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

    United States Default Currency
    Australia Australian dollar
    European Union Euro
    United Kingdom Pound
    Japan Yen

    Related Products

    © 2018 TRN Music Publisher, Inc. | Sitemap | Store Policy | Copyright Policy | Store Info | Colorado Web Design by Madwire Media†.