Loading... Please wait...

Adagio Et Allegretto (Woodwind Choir)


Product Description

  • Composer: Patrick Dunnigan
  • 4
  • 40
  • :
  • Adagio Et Allegretto (First Movement from Petite Symphonie) by Gounod / arranged by Patrick Dunnigan. Petite Symphonie was composed for the French Society of Chamber Music For Wind Instruments founded by the composer's friend, Paul Taffanel. It had its first performance in 1885 in Lasalle Pleyel in Paris and was an overnight success. Adagio et Allegretto is the first of the four movement work.

    This new arrangement has been created by expanding the original nonet to the full woodwind section of the standard American concert band. Only readily available instruments have been used; there are no parts for E-flat clarinet, alto clarinet, contrabass clarinet, contrabassoon, or bass saxophone. Every attempt has been made to remain faithful to the texture and timbre of the original. This setting will allow school-based woodwind students to experience this beautiful music otherwise not possible. Adagio et Allegretto will showcase an outstanding woodwind section in a number of concert situations. Obviously, it is an excellent choice for Solo and Ensemble Festival. For a concert program, consider using this for the woodwinds followed by an excellent ensemble piece for the brasses. Your students and parents will appreciate the variety.

    Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

    Bookmark and Share

    Change Currency

    Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

    United States Default Currency
    Australia Australian dollar
    European Union Euro
    United Kingdom Pound
    Japan Yen

    Related Products

    © 2018 TRN Music Publisher, Inc. | Sitemap | Store Policy | Copyright Policy | Store Info | Colorado Web Design by Madwire Media†.